Contact Us

Main Office (Port Alberni)
Tel: (250) 724-5757
Toll free: 1 (877) 677-1131
Fax: (250) 723-5396

 

For more information, please contact:

Jeannette Watts, BScN MPH

Manager of Nursing Services (All Regions)                
jeannette.watts@nuuchahnulth.org

Home Care & Community Nurse Clinical Leaders

Catherine Gislason, RN, BScN, GNC(c), CRE
Clinical Nurse Leader (Southern Region)
Catherine.Gislason@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-724-5757​

Amanda Aspinall - RN, BScN
Clinical Nurse Leader (Central and Northern Regions)
amanda.aspinall@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-725-3367

Nursing Department Administrative Team

Debra Skelhorne
Clinical Services Assistant
debra.skelhorne@nuuchahnulth.org

Jessica Burns
Administrative Assistant
jessica.burns@nuuchahnulth.org
 

Navigators

Linda Smith, LPN
Nurse Navigator

Linda.Smith@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-724-5757

Becki Nookemis, BA
Client Navigator
Becki.Nookemis@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-724-5757

West Coast General Hospital (Port Alberni) - First Nations Advocate Nurse

Deb Melvin, LPN
Aboriginal Liaison Nurse
C: 250-731-1370 ext. 48109
deb.melvin@nuuchahnulth.org
Deborah.Melvin@islandhealth.ca
C: 250-731-1370 ext. 48109

Nuu-chah-nulth Pandemic Response Team (All Regions)

Vacant

Community Health Promotion

Matilda Atleo
Community Health Promotion Worker​
Certified - Aboriginal Health & Community Administration
Certified - Diabetes Prevention
Diploma - Holistic Nutrition, Alternative Medicine
matilda.atleo@nuuchahnulth.org
P: (250) 724-5757

Registered Dietitians

Rachel Dickens, RD, CDE
Registered Dietitian/Certified Diabetes Educator (Central Region)
Rachel.Dickens@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-725-3367

Jen Cody, MHSC, RD
Registered Dietitian (All Regions)
Jen.Cody@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-724-5757

Home & Community Care / Community Health Nursing - Southern Region

Marion Guiraud, RN, BN
Marion.Guiraud@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-724-5757

Lucy Chiasson, RN(c) BSN (Strong Family House)
Lucy.Chiasson@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-723-5272

Sonia Somerville, RN
Sonia.Somerville@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-724-5757

Laurie Sinclair, LPN
Laurie.Sinclair@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-724-5757

Samantha Finley
Samantha.Finley@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-723-5272

Nadine Shaw - RN
Nadine.Shaw@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-725-3367

Claudette Lucas
claudette.lucas@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-724-5757

Community Health Workers - Southern Region

Kaytlen Lucas
Kaytlen.Lucas@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-724-5757

Gerrelyn Barney
Gerrelyn.Barney@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-724-5757

Jeanette Jacobson
Jeanette.Jacobson@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-724-5757

Home & Community Care / Community Health Nursing - Central Region

Marian Webster, LPN
Marian.Webster@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-670-9615

Kelsey Rix, RN, BScN
Kelsey.Rix@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-725-2523
P: 250-670-9608

Christine Curley, RN, BScN
Christine.Curley@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-725-2523

Kaitlyn Lauzon, RN
Kaitlyn.Lauzon@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-725-2523

Community Health / Home & Community Care Nursing - Northern Region

Erica Keen, RN
Erica.Keen@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-332-5289

Community Based Research Coordinator

Nicole Malcomson
nicole.malcomson@nuuchahnulth.org
P: 250-724-5757

Health Program Assistants

Roberta Tom
Roberta.Martin@nuuchahnulth.org

Robin Yuen
Robin.Yuen@nuuchahnulth.org